Posted by: Delisa C. | August 9, 2008

Work in progress, Experiment in Steel

After reading another jewelry artist’s blog Something Sublime, I went and bought myself some steel wire. The Home Depot didn’t have a great selection, but I got some 24 gage, 28 gage, and 20 gage. The 20 is really to hard to work with but I tried it anyways. lol. I decided that I would try my hand at some jewelry inspired by Eni Oken

I must admit that I haven’t tried one of her tutorials yet, but I will be.

Here is my work in progress. It is stainless steel, paua shell and glass beads.

This one has a white howlite cabochon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

