Posted by: Delisa C. | October 25, 2007

How do you choose your jewelry?

The look of the piece is important. It is the first thing you notice. Do you ever stop for a moment to think about how the piece feels. I’m not talk about whether it is smooth or rough. Does it seem to draw your hand in or push it away. Does it calm you or make you queasy. Yes, jewelry can make you feel sick. These feelings or impressions come from the energies of the stones and metals. They can be the stones own or ones it has picked during its journey.  The energies from a stone can have a positive or negative effect on us. This is why before I wear or work with a stone I take the time to feel these energies. If it is not right for me or the piece I don’t use it. If a stone has a negative effect I cleanse it. The next time you are jewelry shopping take the time to think about why you want or don’t want a certain piece. Another thing to try is to shop for jewelry with a purpose.  If you are looking for a boost is some area of your life, try buying jewelry with stones that are associated with that purpose. For example, you could buy something with rose quartz in it to draw love into your life.  Even if you don’t know the meanings of stones you can still benefit from it. Just take your time and find the piece that just pulls you to it. A stone can know you need its help even when you don’t.  I have stones that pass through my hands all the time. They come to me so I can get them where they need to go. I’ll just have the sudden urge to give the stone to a certain person. Some people may think it is odd, but it isn’t.  Give it a try.


Leave a Reply

Categories

