Posted by: Delisa C. | May 11, 2007

Braiding with wire

A customer had me wrap up theses stones. Luckily for me she didn’t care what kind of wire I used since she wasn’t paying for the wraps (we trade stones). I used gold colored artist wire (craft wire, artist just sounds cooler). I braided the wires and them wrapped them around the edge of the stones. Then I took some wire and ran it though the braiding to hold the stones in place. One one with the shell dangle is a regular three strand braid. The other had a thicker stone so I used 4 wires. I really liked how the braiding looked. Now that I have practiced, I can do this with gold and silver wires. I have seen similar things done in wire with turks head knots, but I couldn’t figure those out. lol.

2007_0507earrings0002.jpg

2007_0507earrings0004.jpg


Leave a Reply

Categories

