Posted by: Delisa C. | March 1, 2007

So long my lovely cameo and getting into a shop in town

Yesterday, I had to go into town. My hubby was home so I didn’t have to take the kids with me. This little bit of freedom let me stop in at a new store in town. Yes, I could have taken the kids there, but it was a business type stop. I went in and looked around a bit. They didn’t have a ton of stuff, buy they do have different stuff than the other store around. I chatted with the owner. I found out that this was the store I had seen in an ad looking for crafters. I wasn’t sure if I had the right store when I first went in. She showed me some of the things that others had brought in and asked me if I made anything. Of course, I said yes  I do. I make jewelry. She said do you have any with you? Again yes I do. Show I pour all my little baggies of goods all over the counter top. She loved it. My stuff is also different from the other jewelry in the store. Her hubby is a cameo collector, so she bought my last cameo ( that I loved and wore). As for displaying my jewelry in her store, she is going to get a locking display case. Just for me! She has had theft problems and wants to keep my stuff locked up. I don’t know how long it will take for her to get a display. I so happy about finally getting into a store. I really hope it will boost my sales.

camo1p3.jpg

This was my last carved shell cameo. I don’t know when I will get any more. I love cameos so I will be on the look out for them.  If I had 300.00 to make the minimum order from an italian suppier I would. They are so beautiful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

