Posted by: Delisa C. | February 5, 2007

Wire wrapped ring how-to review

I bought and watched Ricky Jorgensen’s Making Marquise Rings DVD. The dvd is about 56 minutes long. He takes you step by step through making the ring. He goes over some special tools he uses (altered pliers), what wire to use and all the important stuff. Now that I have seen how the ring is made, it looks simpler than I thought it was. I can’t wait to get supplies and try it. My finished ring will be my new wedding ring, since the stone has falled out of the one I have. I think with practice I can make this ring and other styles now. The camera work is not perfect. The dvd cost 16.99 on ebay. I think they are 19.99 off of his website. Over all I thought it was good with clear instructions. I recomend taking notes while watching it because you need to know certain measurements. His website is www.libertywireartworks.com.


Leave a Reply

Categories

